Walking downhill!

Hike

 

chief-seattle-hiking-quotes

 

Walking downhill, my feet thundering, my mind wandering.

Covered in dust, sweating, my pace is steady, my body lighter.

Beware of the rattlesnakes, and the mean poison ivy. After

Saying hi to your fellow hiker, your invisible companion,

Wave to the majestic eagle, and listen to your heart beating.

If only there was no stopping; no beehive.

Away from what they call civilisation,

How I feel alive!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Walking downhill!

Leave a Reply

